so we talked! 

You and I, together for quite some time.. Shall I rewind. . You and I were together for quite awhile. So we talked about what we were going to name our first child.. It didn’t happen..I know some of my friends are clapping. Because there would be another human being that would tie us together forever. So we talk about our wedding on the beach. About English literature or poetry I would teach. You being you and wanting to do whatever it was that you wanted to pursue. So we talked about traveling to tropical lands, in love and holding hands. Sticking together no matter what. Like, for real! I was in love with your crazy butt! You knew I wasn’t too sain and I know our love remains. But just not the same… So we talked, now in separate ways we walked. 

Leave a Reply

