Summer set me free!!!

I sat there for a while enjoying the Sun… Feeling at one…

A place of peace, for 5 to 10 minutes at least..

I soaked in all the Rays and thought about my younger days..

When I could not wait until the weather becomes hot.. Remembering all the beautiful things I thought I had forgot. 

Those days swimming with my mother , only God knows how much I miss her.. There is no other!

My mother taught me to love the water.. she wanted all the best for her daughter…

Now I am a grown woman on my own… Out here to Rome… 

I’m back on my feet hoping this day I can repeat..

Just to sit here for a while, to reminisce when I was a child..

Summer set me free and let me be who it is I need to be.

2 thoughts on “Summer set me free!!!

Leave a Reply

