Flight…..

I’m free as a bird
sometimes it feels
as if I am unable to fly.
I pray to fly high.
Past pain keeps circling
In my head.
Look where my life has
Lead.
I pray for it to stop haunting me.
To stop taunting me.
Haven’t I learned enough from my mistakes…
“These are the breaks”
Brain damaged, still I manage
To smile, to stop and
smell the roses. Pain imposes!
I’m as free as a bird
Pray to find the perfect
Nest.
I’ve cleaned up most of
My mess.
Dreams of happiness.
I find myself working hard.
Constantly praying to God.
I am as free as a bird,
I have a map permanently
printed in my heart..
When will I start
To take flight
And this time to do it right…

2 thoughts on “Flight…..

Leave a Reply

