Sounds….

Sounds in my ears of yesterday’s..
Praying for more better tomorrow’s and todays.
Breakdancing from the
beat of my heart…
Drawing pictures of pain..
This is my art…
Walls that have crumbled and became humbled.
Once was built to block my blessings.
Now I’m moving to the music of life lessons.
I do a skip and a hop,
a jump and a Bop.
A simple vocab,
making up masterpieces
in my lab…
A rap star by far…
I keep writing those lines
and spitting those bars.
What is mine is yours,
what is yours is ours!!!
So we share the care.
Hoping and praying
that life finally treats us Fair.

One thought on “Sounds….

Leave a Reply

